ISACA Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) is one of the top tech credentials in job postings nationwide. It is also one of the baseline IT security certifications for DoD 8570, as required for employment in a federal government or contractor role.

According to ISACA, CISM demonstrates your expertise in the following domains:

  • Information security governance
  • Information risk management
  • Information security program development and management
  • Information security incident management

The course includes coverage of the material on the exam, along with practice testing.

CISM is designed for experienced information security managers. In addition to passing the CISM exam, CISM certification requires a minimum of five years of information security management experience (or a combination of education, work experience and other credentials).

Contact Dr. John DeLalla at 520-626-6389 or to learn more.